My final reflection

Hello everyone!

Here you have the last mission: we were asked to create a multimedia presentation in order to describe the learning journey throughout this course. In order to do it, I used the one called “Capzles”. After trying thousands of tools including my favorite Prezi, I asked Raquel and she recommended me Capzles. Finally I chose this because getting any colors, shapes or design I wanted.

Why “Capzles”? Because it is a great free online tool which allows you to create very visual presentations using a timeline template. As it is an online tool, we need to “log in”. After that, you are more than ready to create your presentation! With Capzles it is possible to include your own materials: pictures, videos, music, podcasts and so on and with it you can personalise your presentations.

Captura de pantalla 2016-05-05 a las 22.35.45

If you click here, you’ll have all the information about this great web tool.

In this presentation, I used many pictures of my previous challenges in my e-portfolio to make it easier to follow. I also added a different audios reflecting about each mission according to the images.

Click here to check out my Capzles, or visit the following link if you prefer: http://www.capzles.com/#/95fb9c24-531a-41b5-94ab-1907367af51f/

Moreover, I enjoyed and learnedfrom each of the challenges, as a person and a bilingual teacher. Working in groups is something I have to highlight as well. It was a pleasure to work with them and share good moments at the same time that we created our fantastic collaborative e-project about Animals.

Another great idea that stands out in this course is the ePortofolio in which we have recorded all our work. I would like to carry out with my students in the near future.

I have to say that the challenge I enjoyed the most was our choco-talk. I have never done anything like this before! With this task we learnt to work in groups, CLIL methodology in and ICT skills at the same time!

Finally, I would like to thanks all my peers  who has contributed with their work and has published many tools! And last but not least, I would like to thank to María Jesús for teaching us a different point of view of education.

By putting some problems to this fantastic project has been the time spent on each of the tasks, such as commentary, for subsequent years they could perform tasks in group for two reasons, the first one is gain more time and the second one is learn from others.

Thanks!

See you soon! Captura de pantalla 2016-05-05 a las 23.06.24

 

 

Leave a Reply

